AardvarkBusiness.net - Business Search Engine AardvarkBusiness.net - Business Search Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Need marketing advice

Post new topic   Reply to topic    AardvarkBusiness.net Forum Index -> Working from Home Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  

12 ants

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:18 am    Post subject: Need marketing advice Reply with quote

I work as a rep for a kids clothing company. We sell BRAND names for less. Company is in California, I am a rep in NY. I get paid 50% in commission. We cater to both individual consumers and retailers: We were even named one of the best low priced kids clothing. My VP is a famed celeb designer.

I need to increase my sales drastically since I would love to go to Havard or some other Ivy league for a Phd. I have been placing ads online and tried direct mails. The response has not been so great. This is NY, people are skeptical about goods especially with so many counterfeiters out there.

My company has a main website where customers place their orders. In order for me to receive my commission customers would have to enter my ID which is their discount code. The code is everything. How can I advertise on other sites successfully? (keep in mind that there is only one main website and the need to enter discount code.)

4037 ants

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do they get an actual discount only if they enter your code, or is that simply a tracking ID and they'll get the price anyway?

If it's only discounted when they enter the code then you need to make this very clear in the adverts and remind them to write down the code before visiting. Also be sure that the company web site asks for the discount code clearly to remind them after they've been shopping.