AardvarkBusiness.net - Business Search Engine AardvarkBusiness.net - Business Search Engine



 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

     

New website review request

 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AardvarkBusiness.net Forum Index -> Website Review Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Martin1
Temp


Joined: 26 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

9 ants

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:36 pm    Post subject: New website review request Reply with quote

Hi!

I would appreciate few minutes of your time to take a look at my website. It's customer feedback and beta management web service BetaEasy.com, has been recently launched.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Spiderhousepr
Executive PA
Executive PA


Joined: 04 Apr 2010
Posts: 71

82 ants

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:22 pm    Post subject: Review Reply with quote

Hey yeh, good looking website, nice clean and simple design, with good links. GOod luck with the business
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martin1
Temp


Joined: 26 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

9 ants

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your review!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Techboy
Executive PA
Executive PA


Joined: 30 Dec 2009
Posts: 54
Location: Milton Keynes, England
59 ants

PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Overall it's okay.

The things i would change are:

Colour scheme - a bit garish to look at. Tweak the colours slightly.
The home page is the worst:

- Too much white space on the first half of the page (white space is only good when used effectively)
- The reflection effect on the words make it hard to read
- Top menu needs to be re-worked visually
- Get rid of the 'leave feedback' function. It's just clutter and I guess it hasn't been of any use to you yet
- BetaEasy news - get rid of it or move it to another page. It's just streams of small text that looks bad and users will not read it. the home page should be punchy and inviting
- Re-work the footer. it is visually unappealing and the text is too small
_________________
Paul

http://www.getmecooking.com/user/paul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Martin1
Temp


Joined: 26 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

9 ants

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul, thanks for the review - we will certainly consider some of the things you mentioned. Except we can't get rid of "leave feedback" button as it's what our service is about. Other than that - some very useful suggestions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AdvertisingGuerrilla
Executive
Executive


Joined: 25 May 2010
Posts: 137
Location: UK & ROI
156 ants

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lol ironic your asking for feedback through aardvark considering your product.

Site looks great and a solid service behind it. I like it, reminds me of Skype.

Does the 'free' service generate you any income or are you just using it as a market penetration strategy?
_________________
Powerful UK Outdoor Advertising http://www.AdvertisingGuerrilla.com
& Unique http://www.Ireland-Advertising.com Creative Advertising Ireland
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AardvarkBusiness.net Forum Index -> Website Review Forum All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Google
 
Business Forum Sport Forum Travel Forum


Powered by php B B © 2001, 2002 php B B Group

AardvarkBusiness.net Business Search Engine & Directory